Right Move International - Absolute Spain Forum
Absolute Spain Forum
 
Booky.es

Go Back   Absolute Spain Forum > Spain Forums > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion Forums for discussion related to Spain that don't fit into any of the other forums.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-02-2009, 19:20   #1 (permalink)
! Costa Blanca ! is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cabo Roig - Torrevieja - Costa Blanca - Spain
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
! Costa Blanca ! is on a distinguished road
Default Right Move International

Has anyone hear had any dealings with a company called Right Move International? If so could you tell us your experience. I have had various reports from customers about suspicious practices and would like to know more about them.
! Costa Blanca ! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2009, 11:15   #2 (permalink)
margariet is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
margariet is on a distinguished road
Default

We had an offer from them for selling our house in Spain to a hedge fund. Very suspicious because we received a very high offer without viewing the property and they told us to pay 3000 euro first. It sounded like a sophisticated form of Nigerian scam.
margariet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2009, 12:57   #3 (permalink)
! Costa Blanca ! is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cabo Roig - Torrevieja - Costa Blanca - Spain
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
! Costa Blanca ! is on a distinguished road
Default Right Move International

Quote:
Originally Posted by margariet View Post
We had an offer from them for selling our house in Spain to a hedge fund. Very suspicious because we received a very high offer without viewing the property and they told us to pay 3000 euro first. It sounded like a sophisticated form of Nigerian scam.
Hi,
Thanks for that, we have had many of our clients come to us with similar stories, we are hoping that nobody has paid them any money yet, although there is no actual evidence that they are operating illegally.
! Costa Blanca ! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 15:24   #4 (permalink)
Hamish13 is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kusadasi Turkey
Age: 42
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Hamish13 is on a distinguished road
Default

Just wondering about Right move international, had a call today from them wanting to market property through a hedgefund fine , but then sent a sales agency agreement! We are in Turkey also, so very interested in any other feed back
Hamish13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 19:52   #5 (permalink)
cityfolk is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
cityfolk is on a distinguished road
Post Rightmove international info

I have been contacted by the company. I have been talking to them over the last few days trying to verify if they are legitimate. I cannot find any info on the net, good or bad. Was given the address of there office in Fuengirola and some phone numbers for client testimonials which I rang and spoke to both. Both seemed to be genuine and had a story to tell. The company are not very forthcoming to prove they are operating all above board. All the info they have sent me (Offer Document and Terms and Conditions Contract ) are not very well written and are subject to interpretation (not the legal doc’s I would have expected)
Still not made my mind up and not stopped digging.

cityfolk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 20:21   #6 (permalink)
greg is....
Admin
 
greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 11
Thanked 86 Times in 79 Posts
Rep Power: 10
greg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Well what exactly are they offering?
greg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 21:06   #7 (permalink)
Hamish13 is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kusadasi Turkey
Age: 42
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Hamish13 is on a distinguished road
Default

Just to clear up what happened to us, they stated they were acting for a hedge fund to find 100 properties to be sumitted by them later next week! Funny this as you cannot use property like this as it will not change in value that quickly, they stated this was because the banking sector had hit such a low. The contract sent was a jpg, and not even worth the paper it was written on , obviously they had no undertsanding of koyu tapu, compared to the sitesi tapu,s
Hamish13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 22:06   #8 (permalink)
greg is....
Admin
 
greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 11
Thanked 86 Times in 79 Posts
Rep Power: 10
greg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of lightgreg is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Sounds like some sort of scam to me....

Their website also looks very unprofessional and even has very basic spelling mistakes.

In today's times I'd stay away from anything promising riches...

In any case upload that contract you mention and maybe some other members can give you more insights!
greg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 22:55   #9 (permalink)
cityfolk is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
cityfolk is on a distinguished road
Post

If it is a scam, it has been very well thought out. They contacted me initially with a very low offer which I refused, I asked if there was room to negotiate with the hedge fund. They then sent me a mail to say of the 100 properties the hedge fund had made offers on, it was only interested in buying 50. 50 people had agreed to the offers and I would not be contacted again. 3 days later I had a call to say some people had backed out and the hedge fund was still interested in my property with an increased offer of €50,000 (quite a jump) They want €3000 deposited in there account (Rightmove) before the hedge fund will proceed with the purchase. In today’s market if a reasonable offer is made no seller in his right mind is going to pull out, and guarantees shouldn’t be required. This is the only way the hedge fund will do business they say. They will not reveal who the buyers are (client confidentiality) If they are legitimate they are not helping themselves, as other than names and numbers provided by them they cannot provide any verifiable associations or affiliations with any other companies or institutions as it claims they are part of on there web site.
Still got more work to do to satisfy myself one way or another,I am awaiting e-mails from one of the cusomer testimonials i rang (if i get a reply)

cityfolk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 23:00   #10 (permalink)
cityfolk is....
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
cityfolk is on a distinguished road
Default

How do i upload a word document
cityfolk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why did you choose to move to Spain? franny Moving to Spain 17 09-06-2009 21:44
Considering a Move to Spain Eric Ogunbase Introductions 7 18-03-2009 08:31
I hope to move to Spain Stumpywop Moving to Spain 10 30-12-2008 00:05
We hope to move in 09 Pringle Moving to Spain 5 06-12-2008 21:16
What jobs can I apply for in Spain if I hold a master on international business? Vinnus Working in Spain 8 18-10-2008 09:59


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.
Powered by: Absolute Imperium
(C) 2008-2010 Copyright Absolute Imperium Group