Spanish Property 2012


Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 67 of 67

Thread: Right Move International

  1. #61
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    If you don't pay them they loose interest. When we refused to pay the deal was off. Simple as that!

  2. #62
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by jonboy View Post
    been called again by right move and given account details to deposit the €3000.have any of you made a payment to them by visa or mastercard.surely that must be safer.HELP.
    Are you telling us you paid them?? For what? If you did you must quickly withdraw your payment if possible or block your card cause you will never ever get it back.

  3. #63
    Newly arrived
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Rightmove 'international' have NO association with Rightmove Overseas

    Hello everyone.
    I run Rightmove.co.uk's Overseas business.
    We've had a lot of enquiries from concerned/suspicious vendors recently who have been contacted by representatives of 'rightmove international', with stories similar to those reported above.

    For the record, we are in no way associated with this company and would like to reassure vendors that we would never offer money or get involved directly in any transactions. We simply advertise properties for sale overseas.

    We put out a press release recently warning vendors to be cautious with any offer to purchase property.

    Whilst I obviously can't comment explicitly on Rightmove International's business practices, I think it's entirely reasonable to say that as with any business transaction, we would advise you exercise not only due diligence but also your common sense and instincts - if it feels wrong, walk away.

    And Darren/Jenny Clark/Georgina Smith/James Taylor/Alison Taylor/T Wilkinson/A Taylor/Tara Wilkinson/Georgina Smith on behalf of John Stevens, responding to our legal team's messages regarding trademark infringement and providing a valid address for service would be a good start in addressing your company's credibility.

  4. #64
    Newly arrived
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Media enquiry about Right Move

    Hi guys,

    I am a journalist with the Olive Press and have been following your comments about Right Move International after receiving an email about them from a worried pensioner.

    I'm trying to put together a story and wondered if you guys had any extra information or would be willing to speak to me about your experiences. I would also contact Right Move themselves (if I can!) to hear what they have to say. If they are dodgy,we will use the article to warn others about them and stop people losing money.

    If you have any information or would like me to contact you please do drop a reply on the forum or email me with any details at [DO NOT POST EMAILS - USE THE PM SYSTEM]

    Thanks so much for your help.
    Last edited by theolivepress; 25-03-2009 at 09:05.

  5. #65
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Arboleas Spain
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    Hi all,am new to this forum so looks like will have to do some more posts before i can get all the info,however it looks like the scam that is doing the rounds is my area (Arboleas,Almeria)the sad thing is that some people are being taken in.
    Regards jimjim

  6. #66
    Newly arrived
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello all

    I was contacted by a company called Silver Tree SA, who are looking to off-set carbon by leasing plots of land in Costa Rica - so what you might ask.

    Well I decided to google the "sales and marketing director" who turns out to be Keren Katz. Low and behold, this forum thread came up with details of an MLS company in La Cala de Mijas and maybe slightly off topic, I do not know if Right Move International are involved with this scheme. When you go onto the MLS sight there is an advert for Silver Tree. There is definitely a connection with Inmolink Multiple Listing System S.L and Silver Tree S.A and the person called Keren Katz.

    I dont know if any other members have any information regarding Inmolink or Keren Katz?
    AP

  7. #67
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Benalmadena
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    44

    Default


    Spanish Property 2012


    One word on this SCAM

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Why did you choose to move to Spain?
    By franny in forum Moving to Spain
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-06-2009, 21:44
  2. Considering a Move to Spain
    By Eric Ogunbase in forum Introductions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-03-2009, 09:31
  3. I hope to move to Spain
    By Stumpywop in forum Moving to Spain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30-12-2008, 01:05
  4. We hope to move in 09
    By Pringle in forum Moving to Spain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-12-2008, 22:16
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18-10-2008, 09:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •