Spanish Property 2012


  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • + Reply to Thread
    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    Results 51 to 60 of 67

    Thread: Right Move International

    1. #51
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      jonboy is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      6
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      gotta be a scam

    2. #52
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Snugs is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      5
      Rep Power
      0

      Default Right Move

      or wrong move?
      Hi, I was contacted last week by John Stevens from "Right Move International" who asked if my property was still for sale and gave me the price I was asking. He said that he had to find 100 properties in the cadiz province in a couple of days for a "hedge fund" and could he add my property. Obviously I said yes and he sent me the Sales agreement by email, which I thought didnt look too professional. Anyway I faxed them back and the next day was contacted by "Helen Jarvis" who asked me a bit about the property though I had sent them photos and details etc. She asked if I could come down in price just incase the "fund" required it. I said not really. And then told me that because it was a hedge fund and they were the agents for them and for me, I would need to put down a deposit of 3000e and the fund would also put this into an account, just incase the other one pulls out. Then I got sent a "confirmation of offer" document, again not very professional with no other contact details apart from rightmoveinternational.com and info AT rightmoveinternational. And also the Barclays Bank account details in Kingston upon Thames for my transfer. She told me her phone No 0208 5490915 which along with the one on the website 0871 971 1694 I rang at night and both phone Nos just ring and ring. Well I would of thought a professional company would maybe have an answer machine?!?!?

      I have only just discovered this forum on doing a quick check before I transfer the money tomorrow so now I dont know what to do......... I want to believe really I do as I cant pay the mortgage, but Im not going to give them any money until I get a few more guarantees. It does and did sound legit to me, but I have "MUG" written across my forehead, as this is the reason Iam in this mess in the first place.

      Well I will let you know what happens................

      Does anyone know if you can check a bank account is legitimate as I have all the details?

      Dispondently Yours.........x

    3. #53
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Snugs is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      5
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      better do a few more posts so I can

    4. #54
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Snugs is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      5
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      recieve messages and Pms

    5. #55
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Snugs is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      5
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      Better do one more ......................

    6. #56
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Snugs is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      5
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      this is the last one until I have more news...................x

    7. #57
      Spain Expert
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Playamonte will become famous soon enough
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Valencia area
      Posts
      386
      Rep Power
      42

      Default

      Snugs can you afford to wave goodbye to 3K ?
      Would an International hedge fund be buying houses in Spain ?
      Why if they are dealing with a fund that they claim "is" buying, would they need you to put up 3K ?
      Have you ever heard of a Agent asking the house owner to pay into a Barclay's account for which you will never have access ?

      Still having said that, you can always go onto a Nigerian Forum and ask if they have heard of this ?

      Brian

    8. #58
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      margariet is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      12
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      It is one big scam. The documents are nothing, believe me and even if they are real legal contracts, read about all the scam victims who stiill never got their lost money back. We got an absurd high offer from Right Move Int which no hedge fund or investor ever would spend! And why should you pay when you sell? And why should a hedge fund buy without inspecting? Right Move Int stepped quickly out of the correspondence with us when we refused to pay 3000 euros. All of a sudden the hedge fund lost interest! Have you been counting all the names they are using? Imagine a company that went out of business in Spain with all that personnel! We are still researching but what I've heard of it is just an English couple with a lot of debts who desperately try to make money! On another forum it is told that they took the 10% of a sales deal that was meant for the seller. He never got it back.

    9. #59
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      jonboy is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      6
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      been called again by right move and given account details to deposit the €3000.have any of you made a payment to them by visa or mastercard.surely that must be safer.HELP.

    10. #60
      Regular Member
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      cuteascandie is on a distinguished road
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      6
      Rep Power
      0

      Default rightmove international


      Spanish Property 2012


      Hi
      Just received phone call from them today
      Has any one gone through with the sale?
      and been satisified with the service.
      Have e.mailed them and told them i wont be paying the 3000euros.
      Has yet no reply but didnt really expect one.

    + Reply to Thread
    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

       

    Similar Threads

    1. Why did you choose to move to Spain?
      By franny in forum Moving to Spain
      Replies: 17
      Last Post: 09-06-2009, 21:44
    2. Considering a Move to Spain
      By Eric Ogunbase in forum Introductions
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 18-03-2009, 09:31
    3. I hope to move to Spain
      By Stumpywop in forum Moving to Spain
      Replies: 10
      Last Post: 30-12-2008, 01:05
    4. We hope to move in 09
      By Pringle in forum Moving to Spain
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 06-12-2008, 22:16
    5. Replies: 8
      Last Post: 18-10-2008, 09:59

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts